Skip to main content
Poland Township Administration Building is located at 3339 Dobbins Road. Office hours are weekdays from 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

Poland Township Government

The Poland Township form of government consists of three Trustees and a Township Clerk, who are elected for a four-year term. The terms are staggered so that each two years, either one Trustee and the Clerk, or two Trustees, are up for election.

The Township Board of Trustees is the overall governing body of the Township. They decide issues of Township policy, and are responsible for the expenditure of all Township funds and the hiring of Township employees.

The authority of Township government is limited only to those specific duties which are delegated by state law. Unlike cities and villages, townships do not have authority to pass laws, only resolutions. Township Officials can act as community spokespersons, while bringing local problems to the attention of higher officials.
Township government offers more personal service, more attention to individual needs and a better understanding of local problems than any other unit of government.

Eric Ungaro

Poland Township Trustee

Joanne Wollet

Poland Township Trustee

Edward Kempers

Poland Township Trustee

Paul Canter

Poland Township Fiscal Officer

Mark S. Covell

Poland Township Administrator