DECEMBER 30, 2021 2022 Re-Organizational Meeting

The Poland Township Board of Trustees held their 2022 Re-Organizational Meeting at the Poland Township Government Center located at 3339 Dobbins Road Poland, Ohio.

Mr. Canter calls to order the Re-organizational meeting.

Mr. Canter calls roll call - Mrs. Wollet, Mr. Kempers and Mr. Ungaro are all present.

Mr. Kempers led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mrs. Wollet motions to nominates Mr. Eric Ungaro for Chairperson for calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mr. Kempers. Roll call vote yes - Wollet and Kempers. Abstain - Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to nominate Mr. Edward Kempers for Vice Chairperson for calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro and Wollet. Abstain - Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to adopt Roberts Rules of Order for Calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Wollet, Kempers and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to set Poland Township trustee regular meetings for second Wednesday of the month starting at 6 p.m. for the calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Kempers and Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to name Farmer's Bank and Premier Bank as the Poland Township Depository for active, inactive and interim funds for calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Wollet, Kempers and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions for **Resolution #22-01** healthcare provider for the township for year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions for **Resolution #22-02** to appoint the Healthcare Committee for 2022 entailing of all department heads and one trustee. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet Roll call vote yes-Kempers, Wollet and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions for **Resolution #22-03** to approve Annual PERS Conversion Plan. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions for **Resolution #22-04** authorization for all department heads, allowing them to spend up to \$1,000.00. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mrs. Joanne Wollet to the Western Reserve Fire District Board for the calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mr. Kempers. Roll call vote yes - Kempers and Ungaro. Abstain - Wollet Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mr. Mark Covel as a citizen representative to the Western Reserve Fire District Board for the calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mr. Kempers. Roll call vote yes - Kempers, Ungaro and Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mr. Edward Kempers to the Castlo Board to continue our support of the Mahoning River Corridor for calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro and Wollet. Abstain - Kempers. Motion passed.

Mrs. Wollet motions to appoint Mr. Eric Ungaro as the alternate to the Castlo Board for calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mr. Kempers. Roll call vote yes - Kempers and Wollet. Abstain-Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to approve travel expenses for Trustees and Clerk for the calendar year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Kempers, Wollet and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint all full time and part time employees of the Township of Poland. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint Mr. James Scharville as Poland Township Administrator at rate of \$27.98/hr for the year 2022. Seconded by Mr. Kempers. Roll call vote yes - Kempers and Ungaro. No - Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mr. Bob Monus as Poland Township Zoning Inspector for the year 2022 as per union contract. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mr. Tom Monus as Poland Township Road Working Foreman for the calendar year 2022 as per union contract. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes-Kempers, Ungaro and Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Chief Greg Wilson as Poland Township Police Chief for the calendar year 2022 at the rate of \$41.00/hr. and retain current Chief Brian Goodin thru the end of his contract which is the end of February. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mary Bartos for the Poland Township Janitorial Services for the calendar year 2022 as per township agreement. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes-Kempers, Wollet and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Mr. Jim Scharville as Recycling Coordinator for the year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion Passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to limit all part time employees of the Township of Poland to a maximum of 30 hours per week and 1500 hours per year. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes-Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint Chairman Ken Flicky for the Park Board for the year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Kempers, Wollet and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint all Park Advisory Board Members for the year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Kempers, Ungaro and Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Trustee Mrs. Joanne Wollet, Fiscal Officer Paul Canter & Mrs. Jacci Colaneri for the Records Committee for the year of 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro and Kempers. Abstain- Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint Michele Richards as Zoning Board Secretary for the year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Kempers, Wollet and Ungaro. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to re-appoint Patty Magazzine as Alternate Zoning Board Secretary for the year 2022. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Wollet and Kempers. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to appoint Safety Committee Members for the year 2022 which will be all department heads pertaining of Chief Wilson, Tom Monus, Bob Monus and Jim Scharville. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes - Ungaro, Kempers and Wollet. Motion passed.

Mr. Ungaro motions to adjourn at 1:18 p.m. Seconded by Mrs. Wollet. Roll call vote yes-Wollet, Ungaro and Kempers. Motion passed.

Eric Ungaro, Chairman

Edward Kempers, Vice-Chair

Joanne Wollet, Trustee

Paul J. Canter, Fiscal Officer