MAY 10, 2021 SPECIAL MEETING

The Poland Township Board of Trustees held a special meeting on Monday, May 10, 2021 at the Poland Township Administration Building located at 3339 Dobbins Road, Poland Ohio. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Eric Ungaro. The purpose of this meeting is to go into executive session for the purpose of police personnel. The news media had been properly notified.

Chairman Ungaro called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Chief Brian Goodin led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman Ungaro moved to go into executive session at 5:31 p.m. for the purpose of promotion, demotion, or hiring of police personnel. Motion seconded by Trustee Wollet. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, Kempers...Motion carried.

Chairman Ungaro moved to come out of executive session and resume the meeting at 6:35 p.m. Motion seconded by Trustee Wollet. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

Chairman Ungaro moved to promote Patrolman James R. Jackson to the position of Sergeant, as per union contract, with a one year probation period effective on Thursday, May 13, 2021. Motion seconded by Trustee Wollet. Voting yes - Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

Chairman Ungaro moved, second by Trustee Wollet to hire William Aaron as a part-time police officer for the Poland Township pending the passing of a physical. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

Chairman Ungaro moved, second by Trustee Wollet to hire Zachary Hodgson as a part-time police officer for the Poland Township pending the passing of a physical. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

Chairman Ungaro moved to hire Emma Rauzon, second by Trustee Wollet a part-time police officer for the Poland Township pending the passing of a physical. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

With no other business to be conducted, Chairman Ungaro moved to adjourn at 6:40 p.m. Seconded by Wollet. Voting yes – Ungaro, Wollet, and Kempers...Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

Eric Ungaro, Chairman

Edward Kempers, Vice Chair

Joanne Wollet, Trustee